Academic Calendar

October 2018

18 Thursday Mid-semester Grades Due

Mid-semester Grades Due

Thursday, October 18, 2018 - 12:00pm

Mid-semester grades due from faculty, 12:00 noon.

Carroll Campus
Campus Center
19 Friday Spring Semester Advising Begins

Spring Semester Advising Begins

Friday, October 19, 2018 (All day)

Advising for spring semester begins.

Carroll Campus
Simperman

November 2018

05 to 09 Monday to Friday Selection of spring classes

Selection of spring classes

Monday, November 5, 2018 (All day) to Friday, November 9, 2018 (All day)
Carroll Campus
O'Connell
Registrar's Office
15 Thursday Graduation Applications Due

Graduation Applications Due

Thursday, November 15, 2018 (All day)

Graduation Applications for Spring 2019 - Fall 2019 graduates due in Registrar's Office

Carroll Campus
O'Connell
Registrar's Office
20 Tuesday Last Day to Withdraw

Last Day to Withdraw

Tuesday, November 20, 2018 (All day)

Last day to withdraw from a class with a “W." (This date pertains to semester-long courses. For any course of shorter duration, consider the mid-point the last day to withdraw from one or several classes. In other words, to partially, not totally withdraw.)

Carroll Campus
O'Connell
Registrar's Office
21 to 23 Wednesday to Friday Thanksgiving Break

Thanksgiving Break

Wednesday, November 21, 2018 (All day) to Friday, November 23, 2018 (All day)

Thanksgiving break, no classes.

Carroll Campus
Campus Center
26 Monday Classes Resume

Classes Resume

Monday, November 26, 2018 (All day)

Classes resume after Thanksgiving Break.

Carroll Campus
Campus Center

December 2018

07 Friday Last Day of Classes

Last Day of Classes

Friday, December 7, 2018 (All day)

Last day of classes (This is also the last date a student may totally withdraw from all of their classes).

Carroll Campus
Campus Center
10 to 13 Monday to Thursday Final Examinations

Final Examinations

Monday, December 10, 2018 (All day) to Thursday, December 13, 2018 (All day)
Carroll Campus
Simperman
14 Friday Residence Halls Close

Residence Halls Close

Friday, December 14, 2018 - 12:00pm

Residence Halls close at 12:00 noon.

Carroll Campus
Guadalupe
19 Wednesday Final Grades Due

Final Grades Due

Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 12:00pm

Final fall grades due from faculty, 12:00 noon.

Carroll Campus
Campus Center

January 2019

13 Sunday New Student Orientation

New Student Orientation

Sunday, January 13, 2019 (All day)

New student orientation

Carroll Campus
Campus Center
13 Sunday Campus housing opens

Campus housing opens

Sunday, January 13, 2019 (All day)

Campus housing re-opens for returning students

Carroll Campus
Campus Center
14 Monday Spring Classes Begin

Spring Classes Begin

Monday, January 14, 2019 (All day)

Classes for the spring semester begin.

Carroll Campus
Simperman
21 Monday Martin Luther King Day

Martin Luther King Day

Monday, January 21, 2019 (All day)

Maritn Luther King Day, no classes.

Carroll Campus
Campus Center
22 Tuesday Last Day to Add/Drop

Last Day to Add/Drop

Tuesday, January 22, 2019 (All day)

Last day to add or drop a course without a "W" on transcript or select audit status.

Carroll Campus
O'Connell
Registrar's Office
28 Monday Census Day Snapshot

Census Day Snapshot

Monday, January 28, 2019 - 5:00pm to 5:30pm

The Census Day Snapshot will take place at 5:00pm. 

Carroll Campus
St. Charles Steps

February 2019

01 Friday Last Day for Pass/Fail

Last Day for Pass/Fail

Friday, February 1, 2019 (All day)

Last day to designate a course as Pass/Fail.

Carroll Campus
O'Connell
Registrar's Office
05 Tuesday 0% Tuition Refund

0% Tuition Refund

Tuesday, February 5, 2019 (All day)

0% tuition refund for any class dropped after this date.

Carroll Campus
O'Connell
Registrar's Office

March 2019

04 to 08 Monday to Friday Spring Break

Spring Break

Monday, March 4, 2019 (All day) to Friday, March 8, 2019 (All day)

Spring Break, no classes. 

Carroll Campus
Campus Center
11 Monday Classes Resume

Classes Resume

Monday, March 11, 2019 (All day)

Classes resume after Spring Break

Carroll Campus
Campus Center
12 Tuesday Mid-Semester Grades Due

Mid-Semester Grades Due

Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 12:00pm

Mid-semester grades due from faculty, 12:00 noon.

Carroll Campus
Campus Center
13 Wednesday Fall Advising Begins

Fall Advising Begins

Wednesday, March 13, 2019 (All day)

Advising for fall semester begins.

Carroll Campus
Campus Center

April 2019

11 Thursday Last Day to Withdraw

Last Day to Withdraw

Thursday, April 11, 2019 (All day)

Last day to withdraw from a class with a “W.” (This date pertains to semester-long courses. For any course of shorter duration, consider the mid-point the last day to withdraw from one or several classes. In other words, to partially, not totally withdraw). 

Carroll Campus
O'Connell
Registrar's Office
19 Friday Good Friday

Good Friday

Friday, April 19, 2019 (All day)

Good Friday, no classes. 

Carroll Campus
Campus Center
21 Sunday Easter Sunday

Easter Sunday

Sunday, April 21, 2019 (All day)

Easter Sunday

Off Campus
Cathedral of St. Helena
22 Monday Easter Monday

Easter Monday

Monday, April 22, 2019 (All day)

Easter Monday, no classes.

Carroll Campus
Campus Center
23 Tuesday Classes Resume (MWThF)

Classes Resume (MWThF)

Tuesday, April 23, 2019 (All day)

Classes resume, MWTh, with SURF on F (meaning classes will run on a MWTh schedule, with SURF being on Friday this week)

Carroll Campus
Simperman
26 Friday Student Undergraduate Research Festival (SURF)

Student Undergraduate Research Festival (SURF)

Friday, April 26, 2019 (All day)

Student Undergraduate Research Festival (Instructors are encouraged to develop alternate assignments that incorporate SURF presentations.)

SURF sessions will be held in lieu of traditional classes.

Carroll Campus
Campus Center
Lower Campus Center
26 Friday Honors Convocation

Honors Convocation

Friday, April 26, 2019 - 12:00pm to 2:00pm

The Honors Convocation will be held in the Lower Campus Center.

Carroll Campus
Campus Center
Lower Campus Center

May 2019

01 Wednesday Final Senior Theses Due

Final Senior Theses Due

Wednesday, May 1, 2019 (All day)

Final senior theses due to library.

Carroll Campus
Corette Library
03 Friday Last Day of Classes

Last Day of Classes

Friday, May 3, 2019 (All day)

Last day of classes (This is also the last date a student may totally withdraw from all of their classes.)

Carroll Campus
Campus Center
06 to 09 Monday to Thursday Final Examinations

Final Examinations

Monday, May 6, 2019 (All day) to Thursday, May 9, 2019 (All day)

Final examinations

Carroll Campus
Simperman
10 Friday Resident Halls Close

Resident Halls Close

Friday, May 10, 2019 (All day)

Residence halls close, 12:00 noon, for non-graduates.

Carroll Campus
Campus Center
11 Saturday Baccalaureate & Commencement

Baccalaureate & Commencement

Saturday, May 11, 2019 (All day)

Baccalaureate & Commencement will take place. 

For more information click here

Carroll Campus
PE Center
12 Sunday Resident Halls Close for Graduates

Resident Halls Close for Graduates

Sunday, May 12, 2019 (All day)

Residence halls close, 12:00 noon, for graduates

Carroll Campus
Trinity
15 Wednesday Final Day to Drop with Refund

Final Day to Drop with Refund

Wednesday, May 15, 2019 (All day)

Final day to drop a Session 1 class for 100% refund.

Carroll Campus
O'Connell
Registrar's Office
16 Thursday Final Spring Grades Due

Final Spring Grades Due

Thursday, May 16, 2019 (All day)

Final spring grades due from faculty, 12:00 noon.

Carroll Campus
Campus Center
20 Monday Summer Session I Begins

Summer Session I Begins

Monday, May 20, 2019 (All day)

Summer Session I courses begin – 50% refund thru first day.

Carroll Campus
Simperman
27 Monday Memorial Day

Memorial Day

Monday, May 27, 2019 (All day)

Memorial Day, no classes.

Carroll Campus
Campus Center

June 2019

05 Wednesday Last Day for Full Refund

Last Day for Full Refund

Wednesday, June 5, 2019 (All day)

Final day to drop a Session II or Session III class for 100% refund.

Carroll Campus
O'Connell
Registrar's Office
07 Friday Summer Session I Ends

Summer Session I Ends

Friday, June 7, 2019 (All day)

Session I courses end.

Carroll Campus
Campus Center
10 Monday Summer Session II and III Begin

Summer Session II and III Begin

Monday, June 10, 2019 (All day)

Session II and Session III courses begin – 50% refund thru first day.

Carroll Campus
Campus Center

July 2019

03 Wednesday Summer Session II Ends

Summer Session II Ends

Wednesday, July 3, 2019 (All day)

Session II courses end.

Carroll Campus
Campus Center
04 Thursday Fourth of July

Fourth of July

Thursday, July 4, 2019 (All day)

Fourth of July, no classes. 

Carroll Campus
Campus Center
12 Friday Summer Session III Ends

Summer Session III Ends

Friday, July 12, 2019 (All day)

Session III courses end.

Carroll Campus
Campus Center
18 Thursday Final Summer Grades Due

Final Summer Grades Due

Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 12:00pm

Final summer grades due from faculty, 12:00 noon.

Carroll Campus
Campus Center