Carroll College Cabinet

Purpose and Function

The President’s Cabinet is an advisory body to the President that meets regularly to address matters of importance to the College, including but not limited to college-wide initiatives of the strategic plan. In support of the policy-making roles that belong to the Board of Trustees and the Faculty Assembly, the Cabinet reviews and makes recommendations concerning campus-wide mandatory and regulatory policies. Membership on the Cabinet is at the direction of the President.

2022-2023 Membership

The Cabinet includes the following members:


Portrait of Dr. John Cech
Christopher Aimone portrait
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Portrait of Dr. Jennifer Glowienka
Senior Vice President of Academic Affairs & Dean of the College
Portrait of Charlie Gross
Director - Athletics
Photo of Sarah Lawlor
Director of Communications
Portrait of Fr Marc Lenneman
Campus Chaplain and Adjunct - Catholic Studies
O'Leary, Kathleen photo
Interim VP Student Engagement and Mission
Kara Paul portrait
Sr Exec Asst to President
Portrait of Lori Peterson
Vice President for Finance, Administration, & Facilities Management
Director of Institutional Research
Portrait of Dr. John Ries, Professor - Theology
Professor and Department Chair - Theology
Department Chair
Karla Smith headshot
HR Director/Title IX