Student Clubs

Student clubs are a great way to get involved with the Carroll Community. We have clubs for majors, interests, and sports... you name it!

Get involved

These student clubs are all ways to get involved with the Carroll Community.  We have clubs for majors, interests, and sports. If you have any questions about a particular club, contact your ASCC. Find out how to begin your own club at Carroll College.

Each official club has a vote in the ASCC House of Representatives. Every club is represented by one person, and they bring feedback and information from their clubs to the student government. Club meetings are scheduled by each club separately. For more information about a specific club, contact their representative by email.

Student Clubs

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE)
Mission: To introduce undergraduate engineers to engineering firms and engineering projects so that they are better prepared after graduation.
Representative: Harrison Clement, hclement@carroll.edu 
Advisor:
Gary Fischer

American Water Works Association Club (AWWA)
Mission: The American Water Works Association is an international, nonprofit, scientific and educational society dedicated to providing total water solutions assuring the effective management of water. Founded in 1881, the Association is the largest organization of water supply professionals in the world. Find out more

Representative
Advisor:
Gary Fischer 

American Medical Student Association (AMSA)
Mission: AMSA's goal is expose and educate Carroll College's pre-med and pre-dent students about the world of healthcare and about the process of becoming a great dentist or physician.
Representative: Kayla Morris, kmorris@carroll.edu 
Advisor: Dr. Dan Gretch

Anthrozoology
Mission: To bring people together to share in a common love of animals.
Representative:
 Cortni Robson, crobson@carroll.edu 
Advisor: Dr. Marie Suthers

Carroll Climbing Team
Mission: To provide students with a fun group of people to rock climb and compete with. To provide access to the fun, friendly, and cooperative spirit of climbing competitions. To provide a space at Carroll in which to climbers of all skill levels can be challenged and learn to improve their climbing.
Representative: Keaton Blair, kblair@carroll.edu
Advisor: Brad Maddock

Carroll College Physics Club (CCPC)
Mission: The Carroll College Physics Club strives to engage in physics experiments, news, and concepts, and to educate students and the community on the benefits of learning physics.  
Representative: Austin Wassenberg, awassenberg@carroll.edu
Advisor:
 Dr. Benjamin Grossmann

Carroll College Student Nurses Association (CCSNA)
Mission: CCSNA brings students together helping further the growth of nursing in various ways, such as involving students with community projects and working together to gain awareness regarding a variety of healthcare issues.
Representative: Julia Wilbur, jrwillbur@carroll.edu
Advisor: Terri John

Carroll Crazies
Mission: To support our Carroll College teams by showing up to the games to cheer, and encourage our fellow students in a positive and helpful way.
Representative:
Advisor:
 

Carroll Green Intiative
Mission: The Carroll Green Intiative promotes sustainable environmental practices, service to the community, and academic excellence.
Representative: Bri Bivens, bbivens@carroll.edu
Advisor: Dr. Patricia Heiser

COT (Carroll Outreach Team)
Mission: The mission of COT is to bring together students, faculty, alumni, and other friends of Carroll College to provide direct service and aid to people in need, at home and around the world. Working directly with professionals in health care, engineering, and education, students will provide direct assistance as well as monetary aid to work with organizations or individuals already on the ground in developing countries or areas of need within the U.S.
Representative: Caroline Herzog, cherzog@carroll.edu
Advisor:
Dr. Eric Meyers

Circle K
Mission: Developing college and university students into a global network of responsible citizens and leaders with a lifelong commitment to service.
Representative: Theresa Trinh, ttrinh@carroll.edu
Advisor
: Ashley-Ann Goddard

Democrats Club
Mission: We are a group of students who identify with the MT Democratic Party (no official affiliation) and work to improve the general civic engagement and political activism of our members and of the Carroll community as a whole as well as representing and promoting the values of the Montana Democratic Party in the Carroll Community. Over the last few years, this has included watch parties for major civic events such as elections, debates, hosting candidates for public office, and voter registration efforts.
Representative:
Advisor: Dr. Jeremy Johnson

Education Club
Mission: Education Club is a club for education majors! We have meetings that will help education majors form a community to perform community service, offer portfolio help, and fun activities.
Representative: 
Advisor:
Dr. Joe Helbling

Enactus
Mission: Thank you for your interested in joining Enactus. We invite you to contact Annette Ryerson to learn more about our partnership between business and higher education that is preparing the next generation of entrepreneurs and business leaders to create a better world for everyone. Website: https://www.carroll.edu/student-clubs/enactus
Representative: Jessica Schmitz, jschmitz@carroll.edu
Advisor: Dr. Annette Ryerson

Engineers Without Borders (EWB)
Mission: EWB-USA partners with developing communities to improve their quality of life through implementation of environmentally and economically sustainable engineering projects, while developing and fostering a relationship among internationally responsible engineers.
Representative: McCabe Webb, mwebb@carroll.edu
Advisor: Dr. Ryan Hallows 

eSports Club
Mission: Coming Soon. 
Representative: Samson Jones, smjones@carroll.edu
Advisor: Erik Rose

Feminists Advocating Equality (F.A.E.)
Mission: To provide an environment for discussions on the topic of feminism and equality, and to allow Carroll students the opportunity to explore their beliefs and convictions, and become educated on topics of equality in our society.
Representatives: Ruah (Sophia) Ferst, sferst@carroll.edu & Madison Fernandez, mfernandez@carroll.edu
Advisor: Dr. Soumitree Gupta

Gamin' Saints
Mission: Provide a place where Carroll students can show the value of gaming to the broader Helena and Montana community, while promoting a friendly, open environment for socialization and community building.
Representative: Katie Joy, kjoy@carroll.edu
Advisor: Molly Sumridge

Gay Straight Alliance (GSA) 
Mission: To help support LGBT's within our college and encourage their acceptance, including, but not limited to, no-discrimination. To preserve and promote the Catholic Church's teaching regarding human dignity.
Representative: Victoria Gersclerf, vgersclerf@carroll.edu
Advisor: Dr. Dean Pavlakis

Health Sciences/Public Health Club
Mission: To bring together a strong student and faculty community devoted to health related careers both in health science and the public health community. This club is for any student interested in a career in the health science or public health fields.
Representative: Gretchen Farkas, gfarkas@carroll.edu
Advisor: Dr. Kelly Parsley

Psychology Club
Mission: To encourage interest and learning in the subject of psychology; to provide psychology students with the opportunity to present their research; and to educate Carroll College and the community about mental health and the resources available. 
Representative: Hailey Vietz, hvietz@carroll.edu
Advisor: Dr. Jessica McManus

Saints 4 Life
Mission: A club who promotes the dignity of every human person from conception to natural death. They recognize the inherent value of each human being and believe all lives deserve a lifetime. 
Representative: Elisa Zepeda, ezepeda@carroll.edu
Advisor: Deidre Casey

Saints for St. Jude
Mission: 
"Fight the yawn - stay awake to cure childhood cancer." That's the motto of Up 'til Dawn, the coolest philanthropic program to hit college campuses across the nation. This student-led, student-run fundraiser is hosted by more than 180 campuses nationwide. Up 'til Dawn unites students, staff, and their local communities with a goal to help the children of St. Jude Children's Research Hospital. Students who lead Up 'til Dawn on their campuses educate the community about St. Jude while raising money through a variety of activities. At the end of the program, we host a Finale Event and stay "Up 'til Dawn" celebrating their achievements and honoring the patients at St. Jude. Students "fight the yawn" so that St. Jude patients can grow up and go to college, too.
Representative:
Eric Hollenbaugh, ehollenbaugh@carroll.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Eric Hall

Saints Swing Dance Society (SSDS)
Mission: 
Making sure that people have a chance to get to dance the night away instead of grinding away at the clock.
Representatives: Katie Korbuszewski, kkorbuszewski@carroll.edu & Reed Allen, rallen@carroll.edu
Advisor:
Dr. Ryan Hallows

Saints to the Front (ROTC)
Mission: 
To provide students interested in military science the opportunity to learn more about the United States Army and the role it serves on the domestic and foreign theater. To educate students on leadership and improve their leadership abilities through activity and training.
Representative:
Zach Brandt, zbrandt@carroll.edu
Advisor:
CPT Chris Clark

Ski/ Snowboard Club
Mission:

Representative:
Johnny  Carstens, jcarstens@carroll.edu
Advisor: 
Dr. Alyssa Hahn

Sociology Club
Mission: 
This club shall provde students of sociology the opportunity to pursue interests and obtain relevant knowledge in the discipline and to engage in activities leading to human welfare. It shall provde a forum where students and faculty can interact on an informal basis.
Representative:

Advisor:
Dr. Jamie Dolan

Special Olympics Club at Carroll College
Mission: 
To provide year-round sports training and athletic competition in a variety of Olympic type sports for children and adults with intellectual disabilities giving them continuing opportunities to develop physical fitness, demonstrate courage, experience joy and participate in a sharing of gifts, skills and friendship with their families, other Special Olympics athletes, and the community.
Representative: 
Cara White, cwhite@carroll.edu
Advisor: 
Nancy Undercofler

Student Veterans of America
Mission:

Representative: 
David Donnelly, ddonnelly@carroll.edu
Advisor:
Brandy Keely

Ultimate Frisbee Club
Mission: 
To introduce the activity of Ultimate Frisbee to the Carroll Community, in hopes of creating a fun safe environment, in which those participation can build character and enjoy a healthy activity.
Representative: 

Advisor:

Young Americans For Liberty (YAL)
Mission: 
To train, educate, and mobilize youth activists committed to “winning on principle.” Our goal is to cast the leaders of tomorrow and reclaim the policies, candidates, and direction of our government. In addition we promote productive political discussion across party lines.
Representative:
 Alexander Macleod, amacleod@carroll.edu
Advisor:
 

Other groups at Carroll that you can participate in: 

CAMP (Carroll Adventure and Mountaineering Program)
Mission:
CAMP is dedicated to hleping Carroll students enjoy the great outdoors through mountain biking, hiking, backpacking, climbing, skiing, snowshoeing, wilderness training, and various other outdoor activities.

Advisor: Brad Maddockbmaddock@carroll.edu

Intercultural Students Network (ISN)
Mission:
The Intercultural Students Network provides a support system for students of multiple backgrounds and cultures transitioning into Carroll College. Every person who is a part of this group is unique and their opinions and values are important. The Network will provide resources to foster a welcoming environment on campus, promote fellowship among all cultures and ensure each student's academic success. The Network will promote faculty-student collaboration to meet our goals.

Purpose:
To share each member's background
To enhance knowledge about our cultures
To strengthen relations between people of different cultures
To encourage more diversity on campus
To provide support for academic success
To link together all the resources across campus

Activities:
Student-led small groups
Engage in community service such as Bollywood Night
Help out with international week
Host intercultural dinners
Representative:
Joyce Luijlui@carroll.edu
Advisor: 
Soumitree Gupta

Prospector Newspaper
Mission: 
To tell the Carroll Story and write stories about events and people at Carroll College. Those interested in working on the Prospector need to get in touch with the paper's advisor, Brent Northup.
Contact: (406) 447-4501 or prospector@carroll.edu