Carroll College, Helena Montana
Student Clubs

Student Clubs

Clubs at Carroll

 These student clubs are all ways to get involved with the Carroll Community.  We have clubs for majors, interests, and sports.  If you have any questions about a particular club, contact  your ASCC.

Each official club has a vote in the ASCC House of Representatives. Every club is represented by one person, and they bring feedback and information from their clubs to the student government. Club meetings are scheduled by each club separately. For more information about a specific club, contact their representative by email.

Student Organizations

Want To Start A Club?

Contact ASCC President Jenessa McElrath at jmcelrath@carroll.edu or ASCC Secretary Megan McInnis at mmcinnis@carroll.edu. Please check out the clubs below to learn more about those offered here at Carroll.

Student Clubs

American Society of Civil Engineers (ASCE):
Mission
: To introduce undergraduate engineers to engineering firms and engineering projects so that they are better prepared after graduation.
Representative: Shannon Stein, sstein@carroll.edu 

Anthrozoology:
Mission: 
Representative:
Megan Arant, marant@carroll.edu

Astronomy:
Mission:
As you could have guessed, this club meets often to look at the stars! This is great with the new telescope in the observatory on campus.
Representative: Olivia Duletski, oduletski@carroll.edu

Bowling:
Mission: This club provides students of all abilities to come out and have fun bowling!
Representative: John Iguidbashian, jiguidbashian@carroll.edu  

CAMP (Carroll Adventure and Mountaineering Program):
Mission: CAMP is dedicated to hleping Carroll students enjoy the great outdoors through mountain biking, hiking, backpacking, climbing, skiing, snowshoeing, wilderness training, and various other outdoor activities
Representative: Kaya Garringer, kgarringer@carroll.edu
Website: http://www.carroll.edu/camp

Gold Team Ambassadors:
Mission:
Gold Team Ambassadors help out in the Admission Office and want to make sure that you enjoy your Carroll visit experience.  They enjoy meeting students who are considering Carroll and would love to tell you more about the Carroll community!

Representative: Jordan Marquis, jmarquis@carroll.edu

CCSMD (pre-med/dental):
Mission:
Representative:
Winnie Bennett, wbennett@carroll.edu

CCSNA:
Mission:
Representative:
Emily Rabbit, erabbit@carroll.edu
Leader:
Will Lamb, wlamb@carroll.edu

Circle K:
Mission:
Developing college and university students into a global network of responsible citizens and leaders with a lifelong commitment to service.
Representative:
Megan Mcinnis, mmcinnis@carroll.edu

College Christian Fellowship (CCF):
Mission
: CCF is a group of college students who believe in living life together and living it to the fullest.  We are committed to growing in our own relationship with Christ, and helping others to grow in theirs. Check out our website at http://www.carrollccf.com/.
Representative: John Hillman,  jhillman@carroll.edu

College Republicans:
Mission:
The grassroots arm of the Republican Party, helping local and national Republicans. College Republicans are involved mainly in Helena but also travel around the state. In association with the Montana Federation of College Republicans including but not limited to the Missoula and Bozeman chapters. Special speakers from candidates to current office holders attend our meetings and we are in the press regularly during election seasons. We participate in debates, literature drops, phone banking, fundraising events ect to support Republican candidates and internships are often available.
Representative: John Perkins, jperkins@carroll.edu

College Democrats:
Mission:
Active in local and national fundraising and campaigning. The College Democrats also get together for BBQ's, camping, and participating in the Montana State Legislature.
Representative:  Cori Losing: closing@carroll.edu 

COT (Carroll Outreach Team)
Mission:
The mission of COT is to bring together students, faculty, alumni, and other friends of Carroll College to provide direct service and aid to people in need, at home and around the world. Working directly with professionals in health care, engineering, and education, students will provide direct assistance as well as monetary aid to work with organizations or individuals already on the ground in developing countries or areas of need within the U.S.
Representative: Jonathan Lenz: jlenz@carroll.edu

Education Club:
Mission: Education Club is a club for education majors! We have meetings that will help education majors form a community to perform community service, offer portfolio help, and fun activities.
Representative: Paige Lewis, plewis@carroll.edu

Enactus
Mission: Thank you for your interested in joining Enactus. We invite you to contact Michael Yamoah to learn more about our partnership between business and higher education that is preparing the next generation of entrepreneurs and business leaders to create a better world for everyone.
Representative; Tyler Skidmore: tskidmore@carroll.edu

Engineers without Borders:
Mission:
EWB-USA partners with developing communities to improve their quality of life through implementation of environmentally and economically sustainable engineering projects, while developing and fostering a relationship among internationally responsible engineers.
Representative: Ryan Wall, rwall@carroll.edu

Green Honors Society
Mission: The Green Honors Society was developed in 2011 to promote sustainable environmental practices, service to the community, and academic excellence
Representative: Abby Mytty, amytty@carroll.edu

GSA (Gay Straight Alliance):
Mission:
Representative:
Elektra Sheffield, esheffield@carroll.edu

Human-Animal Bond Club:
Mission:
Representative: Camas Allen,
Leader: Nicole Freeman,  

OASIS:
Mission: The Organization of American Students and International Students strives to incorporate and blend the students of other countries with the students of America by encouraging involvement in club activities and social events. OASIS tries to promote and integrate the diversity at Carroll.
Representative: Alexis Smith, asmith@carroll.edu

Peer Ministers:
Mission: This is an organization of Carroll's Campus Ministry. Peer Ministers are ministers to every corner of campus. If you have questions about Mass schedule, the Bible, or local church services, Peer Ministers are the place to go. There is a Peer Minister on every floor in the Freshman and Sophomore dorms.
Representative: Father Marc, mlenneman@carroll.edu
Website: http://www.carroll.edu/ministry/kirchens.cc

Psychology:
Mission: Providing Psychology majors with an opportunity to raise awareness about mental health and help break the social stigma.
Representative: Hena Amin, hamin@carroll.edu

Running Club:
Mission:
Representative: Codi Krueger, ckrueger@carroll.edu

Saints For Life:
Mission:
A club who promotes the dignity of every human person from birth to natural death. They have tactful and faithful events to raise awairness about any/all life issues.
Representative: Jackie Nickel, jnickel@carroll.edu

SSDS (Saints Swing Dance Society)
Mission: Making sure that people have a chance to get to dance the night away instead of grinding away at the clock.
Representative: Tyler Melville, tmelville@carroll.edu

S.A.V.E. Club:
Mission
: SAVE Club isn't just about recycling. It's also about reducing and reusing and demonstrating that lowering one's impact is often easier and groovier than thought!  By providing recycling facilities, informational articles/zines, and holding events such as an Earth Day open mic night, SAVE hopes to give Carroll a fellow steward and green friend they can count on.
Representative: Eric Woelkers, ewoelkers@carroll.edu

Sociology:
Mission:
This club shall provde students of sociology the opportunity to pursue interests and obtain relevant knowledge in the discipline and to engage in activities leading to human welfare.  It shall provde a forum where students and faculty can interact on an informal basis.
Representative: Kat Schmoke, kschmoke@carroll.edu

Up 'Til Dawn
Mission: "Fight the yawn - stay awake to cure childhood cancer." That's the motto of Up 'til Dawn, the coolest philanthropic program to hit college campuses across the nation. This student-led, student-run fundraiser is hosted by more than 180 campuses nationwide. Up 'til Dawn unites students, staff, and their local communities with a goal to help the children of St. Jude Children's Research Hospital. Students who lead Up 'til Dawn on their campuses educate the community about St. Jude while raising money through a variety of activities. At the end of the program, we host a Finale Event and stay "Up 'til Dawn" celebrating their achievements and honoring the patients at St. Jude. Students "fight the yawn" so that St. Jude patients can grow up and go to college, too.
Representative: Jackie Clawson, jclawson@carroll.edu