Carroll College, Helena Montana
Tutoring

Tutoring

Tutoring

The Academic Resource Center provides tutoring in many subjects. Tutors work in the ARC Tutoring Center (112 Borromeo Hall) unless otherwise noted, during set hours of each week and mainly on a walk-in basis. 

Tutors are also available by appointment. 

Contact tutors via Carroll College student email. 

Tutoring Schedule Fall 2016

CONTACT TUTORS BY EMAIL, if regular hours are not posted or if the hours posted to not fit your schedule.

Accounting

  • Flora Waske--by appointment fwaske@carroll.edu

Biology/Chemistry

  • Victoria Kong--Gen Chem, Ess Chem--Thursday 4:00-7:00 and Wednesdays 3:00-6:00 by appointment  vkong@carroll.edu

  • Logan Meeks--Gen Chem, Bio Princ, math up to Calc--Sunday noon-4:00; Monday 3:00-6:00; Tuesday 7:00-10:00; and by appointment  lmeeks@carroll.edu

  • Emma Patello--Gen Chem, O-Chem--Monday and Wednesday 6:00-9:00 pm and by appointment  epatello@carroll.edu

  • Lauren Rhoda--Gen Chem, O-Chem--by appointment  lrhoda@carroll.edu

  • See also Cheyenne Smith, below (Human A & P)

Computer Science

  • Cordell Andersen--by appointment  candersen@carroll.edu

  • Mandy Redford--CS230--by appointment  aredford@carroll.edu

  • Subin Sapkota--by appointment  ssapkota@carroll.edu
  • Erica Wiens--Tuesday and Thursday 3:30-5:00  ewiens@carroll.edu

Engineering

  • Scott Gulliford--ENGR 302-304, 307--by appointment  sgulliford@carroll.edu

Human Anatomy & Physiology

  • Cheyenne Smith--Monday and Wednesday 11:00-12:30 and by appointment  crsmith@carroll.edu

    --also Math and Chem by appointment Monday and Wednesday 10:00-11:30 and Wednesday 3:00-5:00

Math

  • Jesica Bauer--MA 117, 121-2, 131, 141, 233, 328--Tuesday and Thursday 2:00-3:30  
    jbauer@carroll.edu

  • Sarah Denning--Calc and below--Tuesday 5:30-7:30; Sundays 5:30-7:30; and by appointment  sdenning@carroll.edu
  • Scott Gulliford--MA 117, 21, 22, 31, 41, 32-4--by appointment  sgulliford@carroll.edu

  • Victoria Kong--MA 121, 131, 233--Tuesday 6:00-9:00 (MA); Monday and Wednesday 10:00-11:30 am and Wednesday 3:00-6:00 by appointment for MA or Chem  vkong@carroll.edu
  • Hannah Lerum--Calc, Math Model, Diff Eq & Lin Alg, --Monday and Wednesday 3:30-5:00  hlerum@carroll.edu

  • Jordan Trinka--Any MA--Sunday 12:00-2:30 and Saturday by appointment  jtrinka@carroll.edu

  • Erica Wiens--MA 117, 121-2, 131, 141, 233, 328--Tuesday and Thursday 3:30-5:00  ewiens@carroll.edu

Nursing:  

In Simperman 416

  • Madi Wall--Wednesday 4:00-7:00 and by appointment, (406) 781-9510 or  mwall@carroll.edu

  • Katie Zink--Monday 7:00-9:00 and by appointment, (406) 696-9858  kzink@carroll.edu

Spanish

  • Monica Mendoza--Wednesday and Thursday 3:00-5:00 and by appointment  mmendoza@caroll.edu

  • Carlos O'Leary-Pilco--Monday and Wednesday 3:00-5:00 and by appointment  coleary@carroll.edu

Statistics:    

In Simperman 114

  • Dylan Allen--Tuesday 6:00-8:00  dyallen@carroll.edu

  • Hannah Decker--Sunday 6:30-8:30  hdecker@carroll.edu

  • Bernhardt Di Cino--by appointment  bdicino@carroll.edu

  • Jakob Plagenz--Wednesday 6:00-8:00--(MA 315 also)  jplagenz@carroll.edu

  • Samantha Saysich--by appointment  ssaysich@carroll.edu

  • Kelly Taft--Thursday 4:15-5:45  ktaft@carroll.edu

  • Jaclyn Urbanec--Monday 6:00-8:00  jurbanec@carroll.edu

Writing

  • Katie Gildner--Tuesday 1:00-3:00 and Thursday 5:00-7:00 and by appointment  kgildner@carroll.edu

  • Chloe Hendrickson--Sunday and Wednesday 6:00-8:00  chendrickson@carroll.edu

  • Michaela McNichol--Mondays and Thursdays 6:00-8:00 and by appointment Monday-Friday any time after 3:30  mmcnichol@carroll.edu

  • Isabella Minudri--Tuesday 9:00-10:30 a.m. and Thursday 7:00-8:30 p.m. and by appointment  iminudri@carroll.edu

  • Rowan van Brandt--Tuesday 6:00-8:00 and Thursday 8:30-10:30, or by appointment  rvanbrandt@carroll.edu